• Legislative Branch

    The SGA Legislative Branch consists of senators and representatives of the University of West Alabama.

    The student body votes on the senators which consist of three senators-at-large, two senators from each class, one senator from each college, one senator from the School of Graduate Studies, one representative from each fraternity and sorority that is a member of the Greek Council, one representative from each organization recognized by the SGA, and one representative from each residence hall.

    The representatives are selected by their particular organization and must meet the constitutional qualifications.